Trump-Signs-Exec-Acts-Evan-VucciAP-640x480President Donald Trump has signed a new executive order which placed a 90-day ban on people from six majorly Muslim nations.

The immigration order, which takes effect on March 16 to limit travel disruption, includes a 120-day ban on all refugees.

The number of affected countries was reduced from seven to six, following the exclusion of Iraq from the list.

People with valid visas would also be allowed to enter the U.S.

President Trump’s spokesman, Kellyanne Conway, had said a revised order was expected from the White House since the earlier ban was blocked by a Federal Court.

The previous order suspended the entire U.S. Refugee Resettlement Programme, and also blocked citizens of seven Muslim-majority nations from entering the country.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close